Past Photos

20151211_154654Hello everyone and welcome to my blog.  My name is Ethan and believe it or not I’m 26 years old.  I love shooting videos and occasionally photography.

I was first introduced to photography more in depth when taking Comm 130 (Visual Media) at BYU-Idaho 2014. In this class I learned how to use various Adobe programs to help enhance images. Also I have many friends who love photography and would teach me different skills on taking good photos.  I put some of these skills to use while taking pictures during Thanksgiving and Christmas break. I’m excited to learn more about photography and all that it has to offer.


These are some photos I got to take during Thanksgiving and Christmas break:

enhanced eyes and lips

This one was taken during Thanksgiving break. We were taken family photos.

Edit: Enhanced eyes and lips using magic wand tool. shadow & high light tool. All in Adobe Photoshop
praise

This one was taken while trying to get a above angle.

Edit: Increased brightness & contrast, then shadow and highlights using Adobe Photoshop.
20150912_195149

This happy girl  was eating ice cream and had a huge smile on her face. It was during a wedding reception.

Edit: None20151123_171441

While traveling to the airport I saw this and had to take a picture of this sunset.

Edit: None20151226_162620

During Christmas the kids were enjoying the snow so I took some pictures of them.  The sun hit down just right .

Edit: Used contrast and brightness

 

Leave a comment